RINNASHARK SEA ANGLING CLUB WATERFORD
* IF You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact rinnasharksac@gmail.com
* BORN TO FISH

Latest topics
» 2018 Juvenile Fixtures
Sat 21 Apr - 20:57 by Admin

» Should anglers wear life jackets on the rocks ?
Sun 8 Apr - 17:38 by Admin

» Small Boats 2018
Tue 13 Mar - 12:38 by Admin

» 2018 Master Angler & Longest Fish Winners
Mon 26 Feb - 20:33 by Sharky

» First comp of year
Fri 23 Feb - 13:51 by barry

» 2017 Trophy Fish Report
Sat 27 Jan - 10:04 by Admin

» RINNASHARK 2018 fixtures
Tue 9 Jan - 23:44 by barry

» 2018 AGM the three ships
Tue 9 Jan - 23:41 by barry

» COD OPEN 2018
Mon 8 Jan - 23:33 by barry

» 2018 Dunmore East Small boats
Tue 2 Jan - 10:38 by barry

» The FG knot
Tue 5 Dec - 16:11 by Admin

» Juvenile Fixtures and Results 2017
Mon 27 Nov - 19:36 by Sharky

» Tackle for sale
Wed 8 Nov - 14:23 by GG

» zziplex zero plus for sale
Thu 2 Nov - 18:20 by paddyviking

» COD TAGGING
Thu 2 Nov - 10:46 by barry

» Where have all the fish gone
Tue 31 Oct - 9:13 by Admin

» Juvenile MAster Angler 2017
Sat 28 Oct - 20:55 by Sharky

» Master Angler 2017 information
Thu 12 Oct - 10:55 by barry

» passage sat 11-2pm
Mon 2 Oct - 21:57 by barry

» 2017 MARTIN HALLEY MEMORIAL OPEN COMPETITION
Mon 2 Oct - 11:06 by barry

» Fishing Cod Baits
Mon 11 Sep - 9:40 by Admin

» 2017 Master Angler
Fri 25 Aug - 8:47 by Sharky

» !!!!CHANGE OF DATE!!!!
Wed 19 Jul - 10:34 by barry

» Shock Waves Tope
Mon 17 Jul - 10:06 by Admin

» Fish and Film
Sat 24 Jun - 17:55 by Admin

» Dunmore East Small Boats Festival 2017
Mon 29 May - 23:28 by Sharky

» 2017 Juvenile Fixture
Mon 24 Apr - 21:17 by Admin

» Ian Tyldesley 3 hrs Hayle, United Kingdom Great day out with Sam Narbett on Bluefin Charters made Amazing by hooking up with this monster Porbeagle Shark . Took nearly 1 hour 30 mins to get along side
Sun 9 Apr - 16:07 by Admin

» Boat fishing for juvenile s
Tue 4 Apr - 15:14 by barry

» Munster juvenile 2017
Thu 30 Mar - 8:54 by barry

TEAM IRELAND U16/U21
Similar topics
    Philip Griffen
    Doing it all wrong Dad
    Alan & Jamie
    SHARK
    HOME NATIONS CUP U16
    BARRY
    GERRY
    RAY WITH HOME NATIONS CUP
    NICE TOPE
    Tramore Bass NO2
    Ladies

    Pluggin Tramore

    Go down

    Pluggin Tramore

    Post by gerrywalsh on Sun 26 Apr - 16:38

    Duration: two hours down to the bottom of the tide

    Tackle: Tide minnow sinking lure

    Results: 2 bass around the 2 pound mark

    I had great intentions to go out on the kayak this mornin but the foggy head on me from the night before caused me to make a last minute change and go do a bit of pluggin from the shore. Thought that i might have regretted it on the way out seeing how flat the bay was this morning but it wasn't to be. I got the first bass after a couple of casts so i could relax then knowing sharky wouldn't have any reason to comment on blanking in tramore Very Happy Very Happy . About an hour later i landed another of approximately the same size great fight for a small fish, he went straight for the weeds cheers cheers just at the bottom of the tide i had another fish on just for an instant but lost it after it thrashed on the surface for a second Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad . I thought it may have been a seatrout but it could have just been another bass. Anyway fantastic day and glad i left the kayak at home
    avatar
    gerrywalsh

    Male
    Number of posts : 157
    Age : 35
    Location : Waterford
    Reputation : 0
    Registration date : 2008-12-18

    View user profile

    Back to top Go down

    Re: Pluggin Tramore

    Post by barry on Sun 26 Apr - 21:32

    nice one gerry good stuff ,hangover was not long going away i would say.had 2 cast in dunmore myself and landed a doggie
    avatar
    barry

    Male
    Number of posts : 1103
    Age : 35
    Location : waterford
    Job/hobbies : keeping fish away from my baited hooks
    Reputation : 10
    Registration date : 2008-03-15

    View user profile

    Back to top Go down

    Back to top

    - Similar topics

     
    Permissions in this forum:
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum