RINNASHARK SEA ANGLING CLUB WATERFORD
* IF You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact rinnasharksac@gmail.com
* BORN TO FISH

Latest topics
» Boat fishing pics 2018 Click pic to see whole pic
Wed 4 Jul - 7:34 by barry

» JUV PIC 2018 (click to see full Photos)
Wed 4 Jul - 7:33 by barry

» Jimmy Smith 2018
Wed 4 Jul - 7:27 by barry

» MARTIN O’BRIEN SMALL BOAT FESTIVAL
Wed 4 Jul - 7:22 by barry

» 2018 Juvenile Fixtures & Results
Sun 24 Jun - 18:23 by Sharky

» Shore Comp and Fishing pictures (Click Pic to see full image)
Fri 1 Jun - 10:22 by barry

» Dunmore East Small Boats 2018 Report
Fri 1 Jun - 7:53 by barry

» 2018 Master Angler & Longest Fish Winners
Thu 31 May - 23:19 by Sharky

» Juvenile Boat Date 2018
Wed 30 May - 12:33 by barry

» Boat comps left 2018
Wed 30 May - 12:32 by barry

» club boat comps 2018 Results
Wed 30 May - 11:55 by barry

» Should anglers wear life jackets on the rocks ?
Sun 8 Apr - 17:38 by Admin

» Small Boats 2018
Tue 13 Mar - 12:38 by Admin

» First comp of year
Fri 23 Feb - 13:51 by barry

» 2017 Trophy Fish Report
Sat 27 Jan - 10:04 by Admin

» RINNASHARK 2018 fixtures
Tue 9 Jan - 23:44 by barry

» 2018 AGM the three ships
Tue 9 Jan - 23:41 by barry

» COD OPEN 2018
Mon 8 Jan - 23:33 by barry

» 2018 Dunmore East Small boats
Tue 2 Jan - 10:38 by barry

» The FG knot
Tue 5 Dec - 16:11 by Admin

» Juvenile Fixtures and Results 2017
Mon 27 Nov - 19:36 by Sharky

» Tackle for sale
Wed 8 Nov - 14:23 by GG

» zziplex zero plus for sale
Thu 2 Nov - 18:20 by paddyviking

» COD TAGGING
Thu 2 Nov - 10:46 by barry

» Where have all the fish gone
Tue 31 Oct - 9:13 by Admin

» Juvenile MAster Angler 2017
Sat 28 Oct - 20:55 by Sharky

» Master Angler 2017 information
Thu 12 Oct - 10:55 by barry

» passage sat 11-2pm
Mon 2 Oct - 21:57 by barry

» 2017 MARTIN HALLEY MEMORIAL OPEN COMPETITION
Mon 2 Oct - 11:06 by barry

» Fishing Cod Baits
Mon 11 Sep - 9:40 by Admin

TEAM IRELAND U16/U21
Philip Griffen
Doing it all wrong Dad
Alan & Jamie
SHARK
HOME NATIONS CUP U16
BARRY
GERRY
RAY WITH HOME NATIONS CUP
NICE TOPE
Tramore Bass NO2
Ladies

Early morning plugging

Go down

Early morning plugging

Post by gerrywalsh on Sat 4 Apr - 21:16

Was out very early this morning, on the water in the kayak before sunrise. Fishing for roughly 5 hours on numerous marks and trawling a plug all the time when moving from mark to mark with no result Sad . The wind had really blown up at this stage so i said it was time to pack it in. I beeched up the kayak near the car and started reeling in plug that i was trolling behind me. Amazingly i had a fairly decent sea trout on that i never noticed on the paddle back Very Happy Lucky to get anything at all tho, i was talking to three other anglers who were spinning on different marks with no joy, i dont think there is much to be had spinning at d mo.
avatar
gerrywalsh

Male
Number of posts : 157
Age : 35
Location : Waterford
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2008-12-18

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Early morning plugging

Post by Sharky on Sat 4 Apr - 22:24

Nice one Gerry,
avatar
Sharky

Male
Number of posts : 405
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2008-03-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Early morning plugging

Post by barry on Sun 5 Apr - 12:08

nice one gerry,ah it must be becouse you have caungt them all.....it should pick up with the tides at a real weak state of the tides.
avatar
barry

Male
Number of posts : 1127
Age : 36
Location : waterford
Job/hobbies : keeping fish away from my baited hooks
Reputation : 10
Registration date : 2008-03-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Early morning plugging

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum