RINNASHARK SEA ANGLING CLUB WATERFORD
* IF You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact rinnasharksac@gmail.com
* BORN TO FISH

Latest topics
» 2018 Juvenile Fixtures
Sat 21 Apr - 20:57 by Admin

» Should anglers wear life jackets on the rocks ?
Sun 8 Apr - 17:38 by Admin

» Small Boats 2018
Tue 13 Mar - 12:38 by Admin

» 2018 Master Angler & Longest Fish Winners
Mon 26 Feb - 20:33 by Sharky

» First comp of year
Fri 23 Feb - 13:51 by barry

» 2017 Trophy Fish Report
Sat 27 Jan - 10:04 by Admin

» RINNASHARK 2018 fixtures
Tue 9 Jan - 23:44 by barry

» 2018 AGM the three ships
Tue 9 Jan - 23:41 by barry

» COD OPEN 2018
Mon 8 Jan - 23:33 by barry

» 2018 Dunmore East Small boats
Tue 2 Jan - 10:38 by barry

» The FG knot
Tue 5 Dec - 16:11 by Admin

» Juvenile Fixtures and Results 2017
Mon 27 Nov - 19:36 by Sharky

» Tackle for sale
Wed 8 Nov - 14:23 by GG

» zziplex zero plus for sale
Thu 2 Nov - 18:20 by paddyviking

» COD TAGGING
Thu 2 Nov - 10:46 by barry

» Where have all the fish gone
Tue 31 Oct - 9:13 by Admin

» Juvenile MAster Angler 2017
Sat 28 Oct - 20:55 by Sharky

» Master Angler 2017 information
Thu 12 Oct - 10:55 by barry

» passage sat 11-2pm
Mon 2 Oct - 21:57 by barry

» 2017 MARTIN HALLEY MEMORIAL OPEN COMPETITION
Mon 2 Oct - 11:06 by barry

» Fishing Cod Baits
Mon 11 Sep - 9:40 by Admin

» 2017 Master Angler
Fri 25 Aug - 8:47 by Sharky

» !!!!CHANGE OF DATE!!!!
Wed 19 Jul - 10:34 by barry

» Shock Waves Tope
Mon 17 Jul - 10:06 by Admin

» Fish and Film
Sat 24 Jun - 17:55 by Admin

» Dunmore East Small Boats Festival 2017
Mon 29 May - 23:28 by Sharky

» 2017 Juvenile Fixture
Mon 24 Apr - 21:17 by Admin

» Ian Tyldesley 3 hrs Hayle, United Kingdom Great day out with Sam Narbett on Bluefin Charters made Amazing by hooking up with this monster Porbeagle Shark . Took nearly 1 hour 30 mins to get along side
Sun 9 Apr - 16:07 by Admin

» Boat fishing for juvenile s
Tue 4 Apr - 15:14 by barry

» Munster juvenile 2017
Thu 30 Mar - 8:54 by barry

TEAM IRELAND U16/U21
Philip Griffen
Doing it all wrong Dad
Alan & Jamie
SHARK
HOME NATIONS CUP U16
BARRY
GERRY
RAY WITH HOME NATIONS CUP
NICE TOPE
Tramore Bass NO2
Ladies

Watch out fish.... im back :-)

Go down

Watch out fish.... im back :-)

Post by coaster on Thu 2 Apr - 22:15

After a spell of dry feet and dusty gear , I'm heading out for my big return to the beach tomorrow night.....
Just thought I would let you know in advance so you can get the insults ready when I blank
Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

Watch this space....

_________________
It is better to have fished and blanked than never to have fished at all.
avatar
coaster

Male
Number of posts : 81
Age : 29
Location : Waterford
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2008-03-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Watch out fish.... im back :-)

Post by barry on Fri 3 Apr - 19:02

well coaster you new to the sight????
avatar
barry

Male
Number of posts : 1103
Age : 35
Location : waterford
Job/hobbies : keeping fish away from my baited hooks
Reputation : 10
Registration date : 2008-03-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Watch out fish.... im back :-)

Post by coaster on Tue 7 Apr - 9:50

Hello Barry. Yes. I'm new to the site and new to fishing.
Headed out last night to fish Tramore but with a last min change of plan ended up in Passage.
Low tide at 23.00
Fished 22.00 to 00.30
bait = lug
lots of small flats.... very quite at the bottom of the tide but picked up again as it turned.

_________________
It is better to have fished and blanked than never to have fished at all.
avatar
coaster

Male
Number of posts : 81
Age : 29
Location : Waterford
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2008-03-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Watch out fish.... im back :-)

Post by barry on Tue 7 Apr - 11:13

bet nicola kicked your arse did you get any or did she get them all?any codling?and decant flats?
avatar
barry

Male
Number of posts : 1103
Age : 35
Location : waterford
Job/hobbies : keeping fish away from my baited hooks
Reputation : 10
Registration date : 2008-03-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Watch out fish.... im back :-)

Post by coaster on Tue 7 Apr - 12:46

I didn't know she was coming with me till last min so I didn't bring a fixed spool for her..... oops...
She just sat on the box and took the urine out of me... lol

All small flats.. not one worth a second look.....
Missed 1 good knock that looked like a cod bite but no luck

_________________
It is better to have fished and blanked than never to have fished at all.
avatar
coaster

Male
Number of posts : 81
Age : 29
Location : Waterford
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2008-03-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Watch out fish.... im back :-)

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum