RINNASHARK SEA ANGLING CLUB WATERFORD
* IF You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact rinnasharksac@gmail.com
* BORN TO FISH

Latest topics
» 2017 MARTIN HALLEY MEMORIAL OPEN COMPETITION
Mon 11 Sep - 9:56 by Admin

» Fishing Cod Baits
Mon 11 Sep - 9:40 by Admin

» 2017 Master Angler
Fri 25 Aug - 8:47 by Sharky

» !!!!CHANGE OF DATE!!!!
Wed 19 Jul - 10:34 by barry

» Shock Waves Tope
Mon 17 Jul - 10:06 by Admin

» Fish and Film
Sat 24 Jun - 17:55 by Admin

» Dunmore East Small Boats Festival 2017
Mon 29 May - 23:28 by Sharky

» Juvenile Fixtures and Results 2017
Tue 16 May - 15:29 by Sharky

» 2017 Juvenile Fixture
Mon 24 Apr - 21:17 by Admin

» Ian Tyldesley 3 hrs Hayle, United Kingdom Great day out with Sam Narbett on Bluefin Charters made Amazing by hooking up with this monster Porbeagle Shark . Took nearly 1 hour 30 mins to get along side
Sun 9 Apr - 16:07 by Admin

» Boat fishing for juvenile s
Tue 4 Apr - 15:14 by barry

» Munster juvenile 2017
Thu 30 Mar - 8:54 by barry

» Salt rod holdall for sale.
Wed 29 Mar - 21:00 by AC

» 2017 Juvenile Fixture
Sun 5 Mar - 9:45 by Admin

» 2017 Fixtures Snr and Juv + Boats Competition Results
Mon 27 Feb - 22:25 by barry

» small boats
Mon 27 Feb - 22:05 by barry

» RINNASHARK SAC Today's Compettion has been moved to CHEEKPOINT @ 3pm
Sun 26 Feb - 10:11 by Admin

» Irish Specimen Fish Report 2016
Thu 26 Jan - 9:18 by Admin

» Major Boat Competitions 2017
Tue 3 Jan - 22:27 by barry

» Boat Master angler 2016
Tue 3 Jan - 22:15 by barry

» Rinnashark Juvenile Fixtures & Results 2016
Mon 12 Dec - 18:21 by Sharky

» Well done Alan Mulcahy
Mon 5 Dec - 18:21 by Admin

» 2017 TIDES Waterford
Sat 26 Nov - 11:32 by Admin

» Juvenile Master Angler 2016
Tue 22 Nov - 21:11 by Sharky

» Tramore Bay Trawlers/Fishing Boats
Sun 20 Nov - 8:57 by Admin

» 2016 Fixtures & Results
Thu 13 Oct - 21:23 by Sharky

» 2016 Master Angler
Thu 13 Oct - 21:16 by Sharky

» Mackerel in Youghal
Thu 4 Aug - 9:29 by Admin

» Beachcasters For Sale
Wed 29 Jun - 21:55 by fitzy_s

» a few pics of club members boat fishing this year so far
Wed 1 Jun - 0:19 by barry

TEAM IRELAND U16/U21
Philip Griffen
Doing it all wrong Dad
Alan & Jamie
SHARK
HOME NATIONS CUP U16
BARRY
GERRY
RAY WITH HOME NATIONS CUP
NICE TOPE
Tramore Bass NO2
Ladies

LAST MAN STANDING????????

View previous topic View next topic Go down

LAST MAN STANDING????????

Post by barry on Mon 12 Jul - 12:52

well lads didnt take off the last time but any one interested in getting one going for the summer????
avatar
barry

Male
Number of posts : 1082
Age : 35
Location : waterford
Job/hobbies : keeping fish away from my baited hooks
Reputation : 10
Registration date : 2008-03-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: LAST MAN STANDING????????

Post by gerrywalsh on Mon 12 Jul - 20:51

Count me in long as i dont have to fish against anyone in Portally
avatar
gerrywalsh

Male
Number of posts : 157
Age : 34
Location : Waterford
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2008-12-18

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: LAST MAN STANDING????????

Post by AC on Mon 12 Jul - 21:26

Is this sommething to do with drinking? Whats the idea behind this lads.
avatar
AC

Male
Number of posts : 35
Age : 99
Location : Waterford
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2008-04-08

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: LAST MAN STANDING????????

Post by Sharky on Mon 12 Jul - 21:52

Teams of two, open draw, fish off against each other on a knockout basis, winner through to the next leg, two comps per leg, points total wins over two legs. Can be fished anywhere as long as each competitor agrees, could be fished at a club competition, or at anytime suitable to each person. Would need to have a set time when comps must be completed by, maybe two or three weeks for both legs. Well thats the basis of it anyway, and the DRINK is at the end of the final comp.
avatar
Sharky

Male
Number of posts : 399
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2008-03-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: LAST MAN STANDING????????

Post by barry on Tue 13 Jul - 7:09

yeah we would need 16 or 32 people to run it off right open draw for each round.of the two drawing agenst each other each pick a venue they like,then two of us fish my venue this week and your venue next week and winner of the two goes through to the next round and so on.
avatar
barry

Male
Number of posts : 1082
Age : 35
Location : waterford
Job/hobbies : keeping fish away from my baited hooks
Reputation : 10
Registration date : 2008-03-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: LAST MAN STANDING????????

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum